EU Co funded

About University of Antwerpen

The University of Antwerp is an internationally oriented research university with a student body of about 18.800, whereof 13 % are international students. It is characterised by its high standards in education, internationally competitive research and entrepreneurial approach. It offers 33 Bachelor, 57 Master and 42 Advanced Master and postgraduate degrees - all Bologna compliant - organised in 9 faculties, 48 centres and 20 institutes. 24 programmes are taught entirely in English. ECTS is fully implemented in all study programmes. Doctoral programmes are available in all faculties. UA boasts several internationally renowned research groups. It is active in most EU funded programmes (Erasmus, Comenius, Grundtvig, Leonardo da Vinci, Tempus, Erasmus Mundus Action 1 & 2, ESF, 7th Framework, EU/US, Asia-Link, Edulink ..) and is involved in various international networks.

The longstanding managerial experience in mobility and other international cooperation projects makes the UA a reliable partner in international cooperation.